Our collaborators

NCIRS works across government, clinical and academic sectors, providing a focal point for national collaboration to foster the creation and translation of the evidence needed to inform best practice in the control of vaccine preventable diseases in Australia and globally.

Our major collaborators include:

  • Australian Government Department of Health, Office of Health Protection, Immunisation Branch
  • NSW Health, Health Protection NSW
  • State and Territory Health Departments across Australia
  • Paediatric Tertiary Hospitals across Australia
  • The University of Sydney Children’s Hospital Westmead Clinical School
  • The University of Sydney, School of Public Health
  • The University of NSW, School of Public Health and Community Medicine
  • The University of Newcastle, School of Medicine and Public Health
  • The University of Western Australia, School of Medicine
  • WHO Collaborating Centre for Reference and Research on Influenza / The University of Melbourne
  • Monash University, School of Public Health and Preventative Medicine
  • The University of Adelaide, School of Medicine
  • Murdoch Children’s Research Institute
  • Telethon Kids Institute
  • Centre for Infectious Diseases and Microbiology (CIDM) - Public Health
  • NPS MedicineWise
  • SmartVax

NCIRS also maintains important collaborations with other researchers in many local, state, national and international organisations and committees.

Last updated December 2018